EdenLinks.com In Association with Amazon.co.uk

EdenLinks Westmorland Villages and Parishes

This county is divided into two grand divisions called the Barony of Westmorland and the Barony of Kendal. The former of these is divided into two wards called East Ward and West Ward, and the latter is comprised in the Kendal and Lonsdale Wards, which form the south-west part of the county.

We offer the following19th century descriptions:

The Descriptions

Barony of Westmorland - Parishes

Each parish usually consists of a number of chapelries, townships and villages, these are to be found under the parish heading.

East Ward
East Ward Church of England Parishes: Appleby St Lawrence, Appleby St Michael, Asby, Brough, Crosby Garrett, Dufton, Kirkby Stephen, Kirkby Thore, Long Marton, Musgrave Great, Newbiggin, Ormside, Orton, Ravenstonedale, Warcop.

West Ward
Wast Ward Church of England Parishes: Askham, Bampton, Barton, Brougham, Clifton, Cliburn, Crosby Ravensworth, Lowther, Morland, Shap.

Barony of Kendal - Parishes

Kendal Ward
Kendal Ward Church of England Parishes: Beetham, Grasmere, Heversham, Kirby-in-Kendal (Kendal), Kirkby Lonsdale.

Lonsdale Ward
Lonsdale Ward Church of England Parishes: Burton-in-Kendal, Kirkby Lonsdale.

Some digital images of Chapels and Churches in Kendal Ward.

If you have any images that you would like to display, please let me know.

Back to Edenlinks .

EdenLinks Genealogy - Les Strong, 1 Clifton Moor, Penrith Cumbria, CA10 2EZ

e-mail: Edenlinks