EDENLINKS Hosted by CumbriaFHS

Westmorland Villages and Parishes

This county is divided into two grand divisions called the Barony of Westmorland and the Barony of Kendal

Barony of Westmorland

East Ward Parishes
Appleby St Lawrence, Appleby St Michael, Asby, Brough, Crosby Garrett, Dufton, Kirkby Stephen, Kirkby Thore, Long Marton, Musgrave Great, Newbiggin, Ormside, Orton, Ravenstonedale, Warcop.

West Ward Parishes
Askham, Bampton, Barton, Brougham, Clifton, Cliburn, Crosby Ravensworth, Lowther, Morland, Shap.

Barony of Kendal 

Kendal Ward Parishes
Beetham, Grasmere, Heversham, Kirby-in-Kendal (Kendal), Kirkby Lonsdale.

Lonsdale Ward Parishes
Burton-in-Kendal, Kirkby Lonsdale.

C19th Descriptions

EDENLINKS Hosted by CumbriaFHS
acknowlegements to Les Strong  EdenLinks and Westmorland Villages